Our church began meeting in the early 1960s as "Brigantine Baptist Church", a church plant of the First Baptist Church of Atlantic City under the leadership of Rev. John Erwin. Before our building was constructed at 103 Bayshore Avenue in 1970, our congregation met in the Brigantine Central School, which is now the Brigantine Library.

            In 1965, Ron Lawson of Ocean City Baptist Church became the church's first pastor. After leaving in 1967 to begin missions work in Haiti, Rev. Alex Turoczi (also of Ocean City Baptist Church) became the next pastor of BBC the following year. After a year of service, Rev. Turoczi and his wife, Sallie, left BBC to serve as full-time missionaries with Trans World Radio in Monte Carlo. Ron Lawson has since went home to be with the LORD, but his wife Eleanor continues to serve.  The Turoczis have since retired.

After the departure of the Turoczis, Russell Sutton (also from Ocean City Baptist Church) was called to become our next pastor. He had been a Christian worker in South Jersey for many years. After working tirelessly, Pastor Sutton was able to rally the church to organize and, on April 16, 1969, BBC became incorporated with the State of New Jersey as a non-profit organization. Pastor Sutton then suggested a Building Fund be created to purchase a building for BBC. With congregational approval, BBC raised money to purchase land between April and September of 1969 and began construction in December. Joseph Layden, a local contractor, was in charge of the building project. Building construction was completed, and a special Dedication Service was held on July 4, 1970.

Brigantine Baptist Church later changed its name to "Brigantine Bible Church", which celebrates its birthday every Fourth of July. 

           In 2012, our church was damaged by Hurricane Sandy but has since reopened its doors. Brigantine Bible Church is back and better than ever. Join our family today!

The following is a list of our Senior Pastors we have had since our inception with the years they served at BBC:

    • Ron Lawson {1965 - 1967}
    • Alex Turoczi {1968 - 1969}
    • Russell Sutton {1969 - 1970}
    • Don Phillips {1971 - 1981}
    • Richard Horak {1982 - 1984}
    • William Neff {1984 - 1998}
    • William Gilmore {1998 - 1999}
    • Dave Farmer {2000 - 2005}
    • Stan Wiley [Interim] {2005 - 2006}
    • Jonathan Forsythe {2006 - 2007}
    • Stan Wiley [Interim] {2007 - 2009}
    • William Davis {2009 - present}